531 S. College Avenue, Newark, DE

Training Initiatives

CBEAR Events & Trainings

See our FPAC training modules on “Selling Conservation” at the NRCS National Employee Development Center.

September 15, 2020

Michael Greenstone, University of Chicago. 2pm ET / 11am PT.

August 12, 2020

Jay Shimshack, University of Virginia. 2pm ET / 11am PT.

July 22, 2020

Cary Coglianese, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School. 2pm ET / 11am PT. “Rule and permit design.”

June 17, 2020

Sarah Stafford, College of William & Mary. 2pm ET / 11am PT. “Innovative approaches to foster compliance.”  Recorded webinar [PDF]

May 13, 2020

Jodi Short, UC Hastings Law. 2pm ET / 11am PT. “Monitoring: A review of research on inspection and compliance for regulators.” Recorded webinar [PDF]

Paul Ferraro, Johns Hopkins University. 12pm ET / 9am PT. “Persistence.” 2020 Behavioral Science and Policy Administration (BSPA) Annual Conference Recorded webinar

April 22, 2020

Ben Meiselman, Johns Hopkins University and Michelle Armiger, Maryland Department of the Environment. “Compliance with regulatory intermediaries: Evidence from lead contractors in Maryland.” 2pm ET / 11am PT. Recorded webinar [PDF]

March 25, 2020

Paul Ferraro, Johns Hopkins University. “Evidence-based programs to improve compliance: Testing ideas with experimental project designs.” 12pm ET / 9am PT. Recorded webinar

Evidence for Action: Environmental Program Innovations Collaborative